STATE OF FLORIDA

OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR

EXECUTIVE ORDER NUMBER 19-206

(Emergency Management - Amendment of Executive Order 19-189 - Hurricane Dorian)

WHEREAS, on Wednesday, August 28, 2019, I issued Executive Order 19-189, declaring a state of emergency in 26 counties due to the severe threat that Hurricane Dorian posed to the State; and

WHEREAS, on Thursday, August 29, 2019, I issued Executive Order 19-190, amending the state of emergency to include all 67 counties due to the potential of a Category 4 Hurricane impacting the entire state; and

WHEREAS, on September 1, 2019, Hurricane Dorian became a Category 5 Hurricane with potential impacts along the entire Florida peninsula; and

WHEREAS, the entire Florida peninsula and coast felt impacts from Hurricane Dorian as it traveled along the Atlantic Coast; and

WHEREAS, the threat and dangers posed by Hurricane Dorian on many counties of the State of Florida have abated; and

WHEREAS, the conditions warranting a state of emergency as it relates to Hurricane Dorian have now ceased to exist in the following counties: Alachua, Bay, Bradford, Calhoun, Charlotte, Citrus, Collier, Columbia, DeSoto, Dixie, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Gulf, Hamilton, Hardee, Hernando, Hillsborough, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette, Lee, Leon, Levy, Liberty, Madison, Manatee, Marion, Okaloosa, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Santa Rosa, Sarasota, Sumter, Suwannee, Taylor, Union, Wakulla, Walton, and Washington.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, RON DESANTIS, as Governor of Florida, by virtue of the authority vested in me by Article IV, Section 1(a) of the Florida Constitution and by the Florida Emergency Management Act, as amended, and all other applicable laws, promulgate the following Executive Order, to take immediate effect:

Section 1. Executive Order 19-189, as amended by Executive Order 19-190, is hereby amended and a state of emergency no longer exists as of this date, for the following counties: Alachua, Bay, Bradford, Calhoun, Charlotte, Citrus, Collier, Columbia, DeSoto, Dixie, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Gulf, Hamilton, Hardee, Hernando, Hillsborough, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette, Lee, Leon, Levy, Liberty, Madison, Manatee, Marion, Okaloosa, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Santa Rosa, Sarasota, Sumter, Suwannee, Taylor, Union, Wakulla, Walton, and Washington.

Section 2. A state of emergency still exists the remaining counties throughout Florida.

Section 3. Nothing in the Order shall be construed to affect the validity of any action taken or obligation incurred in reliance upon Executive Order 19-189, as amended by Executive Order 19-190, while in effect.



IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused the Great Seal of the State of Florida to be affixed, at Tallahassee, this 20th day of September, 2019.

RON DESANTIS, GOVERNOR

Laurel MLie

SECRETARY OF STATE