Skip Navigation
Citizen Corps



Citizen CorpsSERT

Become a Mentor

The Florida Citizen Corps Mentor Initiative pairs new Councils and Community Emergency Response Teams in need of support with experienced programs, which have expressed their willingness to give their time and energy to capture their activities for the benefit of other communities around the State of Florida. 

Mentors will share promising practices and lessons learned to inspire and assist other communities in their efforts in collaboration and implementation.

To sign up as a mentor, or request a mentor contact the Florida Citizen Corps Office at CitizenCorps@em.myflorida.com.


2012 available Program Mentors:


Region 1

County: Escambia County CERT
Contact: Brad Hattaway
Email: bchattaw@co.escambia.fl.us
Program Mentor for: Citizen Corps, CERT, Teen CERT

County: City of Pensacola CERT
Contact: Helen Gibson
Email: Hgibson@ci.pensacola.fl.us
Program Mentor for: Citizen Corps, CERT, Teen CERT

County: Town Century CERT
Contact: Debbie Nickels
Email: ncg@mchsi.com
Program Mentor for: Citizen Corps, CERT, Teen CERT

County: Jackson County CERT/ Citizen Corps
Contact: Rodney Andreasen
Email: jcema@embarqmail.com
Program Mentor for: CERT, Teen CERT, Campus CERT

County: Santa Rosa County Citizen Corp
Contact: Daniel Hahn
Email: Danielh@santarosa.fl.gov
Program Mentor for: Citizen Corp, CERT, Teen CERT, Business-BERT

County: Walton CERT
Contact: Russell Beaty
Email: rbeaty@waltonso.org
Program Mentor for: CERT, Teen CERT

 

Region 2

County: Hamilton County CERT
Contact: Pam Allen
Email: pamallen56@hotmail.com
Program Mentor for: Teen CERT

County: Jefferson County
Contact: George Handley
Email: huntsafe@centurylink.net
Program Mentor for: CERT, Teen CERT, Citizen Corps

County: Lafayette County CERT
Contact: Eric K Black
Email: mail.erickevinblack.com
Program Mentor for: CERT, Teen CERT

County: Suwannee County CERT
Contact: Chad Mason
Email: Suwcert@gmail.com
Program Mentor for: Teen CERT, CERT, Citizen Corps


Region 3
County: Alachua County CERT
Contact: Ebbin Spellman
Email: Espellman@alachuacounty.us
Program Mentor for: CERT, Teen CERT

County: Duval County CERT
Contact: Claudia Scott
Email: cdscott@coj.net
Program Mentor for: CERT

County: Clay CERT
Contact: Caitlin Anderson
Email: Caitlin.anderson@co.clay.fl.us
Program Mentor for: CERT

 

Region 4

County: Hernando County CERT
Contact: Richard Russell
Email: rrussell@hernandosheriff.org
Program Mentor for: Citizen Corps, CERT

County: Bloomingdale/Riverview CERT
Contact: Don Maidlow
Email: dmaidlow@tampabay.rr.com
Program Mentor for: CERT

County: Strawberry Ridge CERT
Contact: Marty Sullivan
Email: msullivan53@verzion.net
Program Mentor for: CERT

County: Sun City Center CERT
Contact: William Barron
Email: www.w1wab.com
Program Mentor for: CERT

County: Lealman CERT
Contact: K. Larry Thompson
Email: klt@lealmanfire.com
Program Mentor for: CERT, Teen CERT, Campus CERT

County: Polk County CERT
Contact: Nancy Gutierrez
Email: nancygutierrez@polkfl.com
Program Mentor for: CERT

County: CERT of the Villages
Contact: Wayne Ward
Email: cer32159@aol.com
Program Mentor for: CERT

 

Region 5

County: Brevard County CERT
Contact: Asst Chief Brad Hall
Email: John.gore@brevardcounty.us
Program Mentor for: CERT

County: Orange County CERT
Contact: Cherie Boyce
Email: Cherie.Boyce@ocfl.net
Program Mentor for: CERT, Teen CERT, Citizen Corps,
Business-BERT, Medical Reserve Corps

County: Metro Orlando Hispanic CERT
Contact: Sergio Paelilla
Email:mohcert@hotmail.com
Program Mentor for: CERT, Citizen Corps

County: St. Lucie County- IRSC
Contact: Paul Forage
Email: pforage@irsc.edu
Program Mentor for: CERT, Teen CERT, Campus CERT

County: South Daytona CERT
Contact: James Giles
Email: dgiles@southdaytona.org
Program Mentor for: CERT

 

Region 6

County: Lee County Citizen Corps
Contact: Sadie Bynum
Email: sbynum@leegov.com
Program Mentor for: CERT, Citizen Corps, Medical Reserve Corps

County: Lehigh Acres Fire & Rescue CERT
Contact: Donald Adams
Email: Donald.adams@lehighfd.com
Program Mentor for: CERT

County: Fort Myers CERT
Contact: Alan Vacks
Email: avacks@centurylink.net
Program Mentor for: CERT, Citizen Corps, Campus, Business-BERT

County: Sarasota County- North Port CERT
Contact: Richard Schmelke
Email: rlshmelke@verzion.net
Program Mentor for: CERT, Teen CERT

 

Region 7

County: Hallandale Beach Fire & Rescue
Contact: Alex Baird
Email: abaird@cohb.org
Program Mentor for: CERT

County: City of Sunrise CERT
Contact: Juan Farach
Email: jfarach@sunrisefl.gov
Program Mentor for: CERT

County: Pembroke Pines CERT
Contact: Sergeant James Henry
Email: jherny@ppines.com
Program Mentor for: Teen CERT

County: Cooper City CERT
Contact: Richard Sievers
Email: Richard_sievers@sheriff.org
Program Mentor for: Teen CERT

County: Fort Lauderdale CERT
Contact: Freddy Zelaya Jr.
Email: freddyz@fortlauderdale.gov
Program Mentor for: CERT, Teen CERT, Campus CERT

County: Tamarac CERT
Contact: Van Schoen
Email: vans@tamarac.org
Program Mentor for: CERT

County: Key West CERT/Citizen Corp
Contact: Craig Marston
Email: cmarston@keywestcity.com
Program Mentor for: CERT, Citizen Corps

County: RiverWalk CERT
Contact: Len Fintzy
Email: len.fintzy@comcast.net
Program Mentor for: CERT, Teen CERT, Campus CERT

County: Palm Beach County
Contact: Mary Blakeney
Email: mblakene@pbcgov.org
Program Mentor for: CERT

 

 

March 9, 2012 9:35