Skip Navigation
Citizen Corps



Citizen CorpsSERT

Resources

Government

USA Freedom Corps - www.usafreedomcorps.gov
Citizen Corps - www.citizencorps.gov
Corporation for National and Community Service - www.cns.gov
Federal Emergency Management Agency - www.fema.gov
Department of Justice - www.justice.gov
Department of Health and Human Services - www.hhs.gov
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - www.cdc.gov
National Regulatory Commission - www.nrc.gov
Chemical Emergency Preparedness and Prevention Office (EPA) - www.epa.gov/ceppo
National Weather Service - www.nws.noaa.gov
U.S. Geological Survey - www.usgs.gov
Office of Homeland Security - www.whitehouse.gov/homeland
U.S. State and Local Gateway - www.statelocal.gov
Be Ready - www.Ready.gov
American Public Works Association - www.pubworks.org
Front Porch Florida- www.myflorida.com/myflorida/government/governorinitiatives/frontporch/index.html
Florida Crime Prevention Training Institute, Bureau of Criminal Justice Programs, Office of the Attorney General-www.FCPTI.com

Emergency Managers

National Emergency Managers Associations - www.nemaweb.org
International Association of Emergency Managers - www.iaem.com

Police

International Association of Chiefs of Police - www.theiacp.org
National Sheriffs' Association - www.sheriffs.org
National Crime Prevention Council - www.ncpc.org
Police Executive Research Forum - www.policeforum.org
National Law Enforcement and Corrections Technology Center - www.nlectc.org
National Crime Prevention Council ­ www.weprevent.org

Fire

International Association of Fire Chiefs - www.iafc.org
National Volunteer Fire Council - www.nvfc.org
International Association of Fire Fighters - www.iaff.org
National Fire Protection Association - www.nfpa.org
Fire Department Safety Officers Association - www.fdsoa.org

Emergency Medical Services

National Association of Emergency Medical Technicians - www.naemt.org
National Association of EMS Educators - www.naemse.org
International Rescue and Emergency Care Association - www.ireca.org
Medical Reserve Corps ­ www.hhs.gov

Volunteer Organizations

Want to Volunteer? The following links can lead you there or call 1-800-volunteer.
National Voluntary Organizations Active in Disaster - www.nvoad.org
American Red Cross - www.redcross.org
Points of Light Foundation & Volunteer Center National Network - www.pointsoflight.org
United Way - www.unitedway.org
Association for Volunteer Administration and Volunteer Managers - www.avaintl.org
Network For Good - www.networkforgood.org
The Independent Sector - www.independentsector.org
Volunteer Match - www.volunteermatch.org
SERVEnet - www.servenet.org
AmeriCorps ­ www.americorps.org
Peace Corps ­ www.peacecorps.gov
Senior Corps ­ www.seniorcorps.org
Volunteer Gateway - www.volunteergateway.org
Community Emergency Response Team ­ www.citizencorps.gov/cert.html
Miami-Dade County Voluntary Organizations Active in Disaster (VOAD) - www.miamidadevoad.homestead.com/MDVOAD_Member_Links.html
Americorps Program - www.AmeriCorps.org
Save a Life Foundation - www.salf.org
National American Red Cross - www.redcross.org
National Citizen Corps Program - www.citizencorps.gov/programs/affiliate.htm
Florida Faith Based Organizations - www.flfaithbased.org
City of Orlando Citizen Corps - www.cityoforlando.net
Make a Difference Day - www.usaweekend.com/diffday/index.html
National Freedom Corps Program - www.usafreedomcorps.gov
Volunteer Florida's page of Calendar of Events - www1.volunteerflorida.org:84/

Business Associations

US Chamber of Commerce - www.uschamber.com
Center for Corporate Citizenship - www.uschamber.com/ccc
Volunteer Jacksonville Inc. - www.volunteerjacksonville.org/ser/index.html
Nassau County Volunteer Center - www.volunteernassau.org/council.htm
Volunteer Connections of Sarasota County - www.volunteerconnections.com/programs.htm
Crime Watch for businesses - www.usaonwatch.org/doc_bwbrochure.pdf

Youth

Safety For Kids - www.citizencorps.gov/ready/kids.shtm
Volunteer Leon - www.volunteerleon.org
Volunteer Action Center of Indian River County - www.indian-river.fl.us/living/services/vac/recruit.html
Youth Power of Volunteer Jacksonville Inc. - www.volunteerjacksonville.org/ser/index.html
The ManaTEEN Club - www.manateens.org/
Teens Inc. of the Treasure Coast - www.martinvolunteers.org/teensinc/
Hands On Miami Youth Volunteering - www.handsonmiami.org/youth.html
TEEN Sarasota - www.volunteerconnections.com/programs.htm
Florida Junior Chamber of Commerce - www.fljaycees.org
Department of Education - www.ed.gov/index
National Americorps Program - www.americorps.org