Emergency Info for Idalia Emergency Info for Idalia

Tropical Storm Nicole For Recovery Information

Hurricane Ian For Recovery Information

Governor DeSantis Declares State of Emergency for Tropical Depression Fred


Governor DeSantis Declares State of Emergency for Tropical Depression Fred

Governor DeSantis issued Executive Order 21-190 declaring a state of emergency for 23 counties in the potential path of Tropical Depression Fred.

By declaring a state of emergency, Governor DeSantis is ensuring that state and local governments have ample time, resources and flexibility to prepare. The Florida Division of Emergency Management continues to host daily calls with all 67 counties to identify potential resource gaps and to implement plans that will allow the state to respond quickly and efficiently.

The State Emergency Operations Center will activate to a Level 2 Saturday morning, to enhance coordination between federal, state and local emergency management agencies.

Governor DeSantis issued a State of Emergency for the following 23 counties:

  • Bay
  • Calhoun
  • Citrus
  • Dixie
  • Escambia
  • Franklin
  • Gadsden
  • Gilchrist
  • Gulf
  • Holmes
  • Jackson
  • Jefferson
  • Lafayette
  • Leon
  • Levy
  • Liberty
  • Manatee
  • Okaloosa
  • Santa Rosa
  • Taylor
  • Wakulla
  • Walton
  • Washington

Floridians should review their disaster plans and have a disaster supply kit with enough supplies for at least seven days. For more information on how to develop a disaster plan and what items to include in a disaster supply kit, visit FloridaDisaster.org/PlanPrepare.

For storm updates, follow @FLSERT and @GovRonDeSantis on Twitter.

Updated: Saturday, August 14, 2021
Back to Top